Available for pre-order!




0.00 NOK
Release date
Catalog no.

The New Scandinavian Cool.

Harr & Hartberg's music feature a triple treat; Sublime lyrics by the famous Norwegian author Lars Saabye Christensen delivered with a Chet-Baker-esque voice by one of Norway's international acclaimed actors, teamed up with a hot double bass and outstanding compositions by the versatile musician Aslak Hartberg.  This is seriousness served softly and their catchy tunes will sneak into your soul.

Producer, the Grammy-nominated R&B artist Jarle Bernhoft and engineer, sound-magician Bjarne Stensli have succeeded in keeping the soulful sound of Harr & Hartberg, while approaching a more modern sound throughout the whole album.

Some of the best jazz musicians in Scandinavia guarantees a thrilling musical experience when their new album 'Scar' is released in September 2020.

The first single - Mirror Song, featuring Malin Pettersen – will be released May 15. 2020.

Harr & Hartberg Band:

Thorbjørn Harr – vocals
Aslak Hartberg – double bass
Trygve Seim – saxophones
Sjur Miljeteig – trumpet
Jørn Øien – piano and keys
Per Oddvar Johansen – drums


Jarle Bernhoft, Even Helte Hermansen, Jon Balke and Malin Pettersen.

Front cover for download